Gazi University is a state university located in the center of Ankara. It was founded in 1926 by Mustafa Kemal Atatürk in Ankara. It is one of the first major universities of the Republic of Turkey to be established as a science, education and training center. With the number of students 37000 and the number of teaching staff 2917, Gazi University is a university that has achieved world standards in terms of number of teaching staff per student. Gazi University, which is a branded name in the national and international education platform, raises qualified individuals in the light of the principle of “being a member of Gazi is a privilege”.

Gazi University has many faculties and high schools in Turkey, providing education in various fields such as education,communication, human arts, engineering, sports, forestry, pharmacy, dentistry, literature and banking. Apart from the central campus where the faculties and schools are concentrated, it has campuses in Beşevler, Emek, Maltepe, Çankaya, Gölbaşı, Ostim, Polatlı and Kahraman Kazan. Also Gazi University is planning to establish new campuses in North Cyprus Turkish Republic, Ankara Akyurt and Polatlı.


background image